©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

Broke powerlifter gets less fat

grizz

Mar 28, 2016
Who knows if I'll keep this updated, but I'm going to try. Chances are my job will take me off someplace without internet for a few months as soon as I get on a roll.

So, I've been doing strongman and powerlifting for coming up on 20 years. I'm 6'6', 335 (I've been as heavy as 375 in the good old days) and trying to heal up and get healthy enough to live long enough to see my grandkids graduate. Got a while before they do that, so may as well be healthier.

Currently nursing torn rotator cuffs, strained tendons in both elbows, numbness in one hand, tons of scar tissue in my shoulders and upper back, bad knees, and a biceps tendon that really wants to tear.

Benched yesterday, worked up to 350 x 5, felt like hell. I'm going to take a few weeks off of pressing, let these peptides do their thing, and see if I can keep from ending up in a body cast for a couple more years.

pitshack

Dec 10, 2014
Best damned log title ever!!! Good luck in the quest bro. I look forward to reading the log.

psych

WPF Champion / Donating Member
Nov 4, 2013
Chicago
This is awesome! Do you get massages? Are you doing any rehab work or just blasting through it? I'm excited to see your progress

grizz

Mar 28, 2016
Thanks everyone. I'm really bad at logging into forums, but I'll do my best to keep things updated. I'll try to get some photos of my progress along the way.

I've been doing rehab work the past two weeks, mostly stuff with light bands and some 3# dumbbells LOL. Still, I've already got better ROM than I did 2 weeks ago and I can sleep on my side again. I hate resting, but sometimes I guess it's the best way to heal.

Currently trying to find a good massage therapist. I had a great one in FL, but my job took me away from that. Miss the food down there too.