©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

dosen't it bug you when people do it wrong?

mr.nitrofish

May 5, 2005
I was doing my leg routine today when I noticed an old ladyworking out next to me that looked confused . she was on the "hip abductor" it bacicly works your inner legs by starting in a splits position and squeezing your legs together lifting the weights. she had the leg pads set so her range of motion was about 1" from start of exercize to end.

so I explained how it worked and she snaped at me saying how she knows how it works. she then asked how long I had been coming here, I said since 2002, she then said shes been here a lot longer than me. all I could say was sorry , I was just trying to help.
and the worst thing is if you offer to help they just don't want to hear it. I always see this other old man do dips without bending his elbows, and another that does bicep curls that he only lifts for an inch and does them all in less than 30 seconds.it looks more like hes just twitching.

well thats my rant, im feeling better already

ORACLE

Perfection Personifide
Dec 7, 2004
Tx
i've had that happen. i've only done it a few times and some are really receptive while others look at me like "who are you ...the gym guru?"

steve0085

May 4, 2005
FlorEeDuh
I never try to give advice in the gym, some people are already self-concious just working out in front of other people that when you tell them they're wrong they either snap at you or get scared to come to the gym, others will welcome the help but you never know which is which. I just like the old people working out, they never do it right, but you gotta respect em for even showing up when some old people just sit around waiting to die.

tee

AnaSCI VET
Feb 6, 2004
USA