©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

Thinking of starting my first cycle

dubgaz

Feb 3, 2008
Dublin, Ireland
Hi everybody. Looking for some advice.

I have been lifting weights for over 10 years now. For the first few of those years I hadnt a clue what I was doing. I got disallusioned and stopped for a couple of years.

I got back into it and over the last few years from extensive reading and getting into a good gym I finally got the know my body and how to get it to grow though good diet and proper exercise techniques.

Anyway I am thinking of doing a cycle for the first time. I am now 36 so I want to give it a shot at least once and see what it does for me. I would love to hit the 200 lb mark. At the moment I am 178lbs. I have increased my weight my 20 lbs over the last 18 months but since October 07 everything seems to have stopped. I have tired different training techniques, different diets etc but I seem to be stuck.

My diet has been fine tuned over the years and for the last 18 months or so my diet is really good. I take in around 1.5 grammes of protein per my bodyweight each day. I have 6 meals a day and make sure there is protein in every meal. The only thing I have cut down on is the amount of eggs I eat. I was eating about 6 a day. However I had some blood work done a few months back (when I began to seriously consider doing a cycle) and I was told that my cholesterol was on the high side. I told my doctor what I eat on a typical day and he was very impressed but said that maybe for a few months to cut down on the amount of eggs.

I know it could be the fact that I am nearing the 40 mark also so my gains are not going to be like they were so that is another reason I want to do a cycle.