©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

cutting cycle or bulking cycle first?

-cotton-

Oct 12, 2012
Ive heard alot of different opinions on this, i just wanted to see what you guys thought about it. whether to lose some fat and cut first or go for some good gains.
also, what (in your opinion) would be best to cycle with for cutting. I was thinking just Test E since i'm basically a newb. Maybe some Clenbuterol too (if i can handle that intense of a stimulant)

what is your take on it? id be glad to know!

also, my stats are

height: 5' 11''
weight: 230lbs
bf%: 21
waist: 38

if you need any other stats, let me know

thanks,

-cotton-

Stallion

Sep 24, 2012
Looking at your stats, I'd bulk then cut down. Keep in mind that bulking does not mean 40lbs over trimmed weight. Add some size to your base and cut down.

-cotton-

Oct 12, 2012
I was thinking bulk first too. I've hit a wall in lifting and can't get over it. Bench max 365 squat 505 clean 275 and I have been absolutely stuck for 6 or 7 months now with no size or strength gains. I've changed diet, lifting plan and routine, and just about everyhing else I could do. I've just stopped lifting for the last month...that's why I'm at 21%bf! I was at a decent 18% before that.
I was thinking of just a simple test E and dianabol cycle. 12 weeks with dbol the first 4-6.

And I was thinking for a cutting cycle just test E and maybe some clen or t3 with proper diet/exercise
But I couldn't decide which to go on first

Collinb

Sep 29, 2012