©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

Interview with Rick Collins Esq, Lawyer, Bodybuilder & Alpha-male

MikeS

Dec 6, 2016
Rick Collins Esq is the link between law and bodybuilding.

When I was first discovering body building, Rick collins’s excellent book Legal muscle introduced me to the Good, the Bad and the Ugly truth about Steroids. The negative mystique about steroids was dispelled and replaced with a real history, politics and even medical summary of what steroids were about. It is with pride that I have present this interview with Rick Collins Esq.

Q. Reading your book Legal Muscle began my journey into the world of bodybuilding, steroids and the dark politics of the health/sick industry, how did you get your start?

A. Even before becoming a lawyer, I was a health club instructor and competitive bodybuilder. I’ve spent a lot of time in gyms! I also co-owned and ran a personal training business for a while. So, my interest in health and fitness goes way back and has continued throughout my life. Writing Legal Muscle was a way for me to bridge the gap between two very disconnected worlds – the hardcore muscle community and the professional community of doctors, lawyers and law enforcers. When it came to anabolic steroid use, each world had very little understanding of the other. At that time, each side was very misinformed about the other. I wanted to try to help clear up the misunderstandings. The book sold out nearly 6,000 copies and is now out of print. I still write a lot about issues involving steroids and health and fitness, including a monthly column in Muscular Development magazine. I also keep a very active Facebook page at www.Facebook.com/RickCollinsOnline and a web site at Rick Collins - Attorney, Author, Activist and Adventurer. Editors Note: Ricks Law Firm that specializes in Steroid Law is Steroidlaw.com - Bridging the gap between the muscle world and the justice com