©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

High BP

vent_noir

Jan 3, 2013
Hey guys,

So i had my first BP done today as i finished my third week of test E. The reading was 140/70.

My question is, when is it to high and how can i help to lower it? Would baby aspirin be ok?

Last edited:

MilburnCreek

Oct 28, 2012
Chester, VT
I'm no doctor, but that doesnt seem very high, especially after that walk. Mine is normally around 130/85. Your low number (diastolic) is fine, and your upper number is only slightly elevated given your activity. Unless the doctor is worried, it doesnt seem like much to worry about to me.

thebrick

Super Moderator - RIP
Oct 28, 2012
That's not terrible IMO, but you'll want to watch it as your cycle progresses. The only thing that helps my BP is meds or cardio everyday. Or get off cycle…

A baby aspirin will be fine, but that will not drop your BP. Its more for elevated hematocrit. It will help fight any potential blood clotting.

vent_noir

Jan 3, 2013
I'm no doctor, but that doesnt seem very high, especially after that walk. Mine is normally around 130/85. Your low number (diastolic) is fine, and your upper number is only slightly elevated given your activity. Unless the doctor is worried, it doesnt seem like much to worry about to me.

Perfect! Saw that it said prehypertension so i just want to make sure im keeping it under control

Ironbuilt

Banned
Nov 11, 2012
Mûnich , Germany
Hey sir . Many people use hawthorn berry extract at 800mg daily and seemed to help.I assume you do cardio
And keep sodium levels slightly lower right? Also omega3/6 oils are good for blood vessels so try using some if u.never had before. Hows diet. Toss out here a typical day of what u consume.maybe we can spot something or say ib I understand if u don't want to
Thanks. More cardio for tall people.
What's resting heart rate?

Last edited:

vent_noir

Jan 3, 2013