©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

Quad Vs. Glute

dugie82

Banned
May 13, 2004
Texas
So far i've only done glute shots, how painful is the quad injection? I would imagine it would be less since it is a smaller gauge needle and shorter as well.
I am only doing 1CC, so CC amount should not be a prob.

what do you think? should i take all the neccisary precautions and go for it, or stick with glutes.

max lift

Feb 24, 2005
canada
Dont do it , mine went in easy and I thought I was home free till a day and a half later I could barly walk it was badd , sholder is the best but I am just a newb so mabie somone else will add to this .

dugie82

Banned
May 13, 2004
Texas
alright i've got sets of 1'' needles so i could try site injecting other places. Maybe i'll try 1/2CC in the shoulder tonight.

dugie82

Banned
May 13, 2004
Texas
so much for a shoulder workout tonight lol. i'll post up in a couple min when all goes through

DragonRider

Steroid Nazi
Jan 25, 2004
The shadows of your mind
dugie82 said:
So far i've only done glute shots, how painful is the quad injection? I would imagine it would be less since it is a smaller gauge needle and shorter as well.
I am only doing 1CC, so CC amount should not be a prob.

what do you think? should i take all the neccisary precautions and go for it, or stick with glutes.
Glutes can be painful, but 1cc won't be bad. Walking on it actually helps take the pain away.

I put 3cc's in my shoulders and sometimes my triceps.

BigTex

Feb 6, 2005
I've only used glute injections because everytime I've tried to use the quads, I asperate blood. Maybe I'm just unlucky but if there is a vein in my quads, I'll hit it everytime.

dugie82

Banned
May 13, 2004
Texas
damn that was fuckin easy.

i was a little wary over switching places but everything went fine. I marked next to the spot, swabbed, let dry, stuck, aspirated, injected.