AnaSCI - Fitness Evolved

Buy Needles and Syringes with NO PRESCRIPTION   Synthetek Muscle Building And Fat Loss Products   Cheap Pure Supplements

©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2019

   
  Synthetek Syntherol  
   
   
   
Largest Selection of Bodybuilding Products   Largest Selection of Bodybuilding Products   Largest Selection of Bodybuilding Products


User CP FAQ Members List Calendar New Posts Quick Links Log Out

AnaSCI Fitness Evolved  AnaSCI Fitness Evolved  AnaSCI Fitness Evolved  AnaSCI Fitness Evolved  AnaSCI Fitness Evolved


        
        
        
        
        

Automatic Translations (Powered by Yandex):
Albanian Belarusian Catalan Czech Danish Dutch English Estonian Finnish French German Greek Hungarian Italian Latvian Lithuanian Macedonian Norwegian Portuguese Russian Slovak Slovenian Spanish Swedish Turkish Ukrainian

Go Back Ā  Anabolic Steroids Discussion and Bodybuilding Forum > Anabolic Science Section > Anabolic Steroid Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
sterilizing stoppers and vials
Old
  (#1)
Diesel250
AnaSCI MEMBER
 
Offline
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
sterilizing stoppers and vials - 04-05-2014, 01:37 PM

How does everyone sterilize there stoppers and vials?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Ironbuilt
Banned
 
Offline
Posts: 8,353
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Mūnich , Germany
04-05-2014, 09:13 PM

Well I kicked out d808 wifes mom out from the ohana and installed one of these bad boys in the living room. Autoclave bro..
Attached Images
File Type: jpg mws_outline.jpg (24.5 KB, 197 views)

Last edited by Ironbuilt; 04-05-2014 at 10:27 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
sterilizing stoppers and vials
Old
  (#3)
[email protected]
Registered User
 
Offline
Posts: 490
Join Date: Mar 2013
sterilizing stoppers and vials - 04-07-2014, 03:19 AM

Stoppers I just soak and wash in rubbing alcohol, drain them off and there done, cover them up, aslong as there still damp with the alcohol when u fit them then there fine imo. The isoprop will kill anything and keep them sterile, plus wash off any particles dust etc when u wash and drain them.

Glassware I was in isoprob then in the over 30mins 230+, the evaporating isoprop makes the glassware rattle for abit till there dry. In the oven sounds like its going to blow but its fine

So I basicly sterilise the glassware twice.


(Rubbing alcohol is isopropanol 99%) it has 2 chemical names

Last edited by [email protected]; 04-07-2014 at 03:24 AM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Ironbuilt
Banned
 
Offline
Posts: 8,353
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Mūnich , Germany
04-07-2014, 05:05 AM

I have a friend who washed his vials with alcohol , covered them with foil , put In oven at 250 degrees to dry and sterilize and as I was outfront shooting hoops I hear explosion and go inside to see front of the oven door blown open and vials busted everywhere in front of the oven. True story.. I never laughed so hard In my life when I saw the look on his face ..priceless..
He now owns a 250 $ autoclave mini. Lol.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
[email protected]
Registered User
 
Offline
Posts: 490
Join Date: Mar 2013
04-12-2014, 01:24 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ironbuilt View Post
I have a friend who washed his vials with alcohol , covered them with foil , put In oven at 250 degrees to dry and sterilize and as I was outfront shooting hoops I hear explosion and go inside to see front of the oven door blown open and vials busted everywhere in front of the oven. True story.. I never laughed so hard In my life when I saw the look on his face ..priceless..
He now owns a 250 $ autoclave mini. Lol.

Maybe not the best idea if you use a gas oven but my eletrics always been fine (fingers crossed) am slightly worried now hearing this story tho.
   
Reply With Quote
sterilizing stoppers and vials
Old
  (#6)
[email protected]
Registered User
 
Offline
Posts: 490
Join Date: Mar 2013
sterilizing stoppers and vials - 04-12-2014, 01:28 AM

So with an autoclave is there not need to wash them in alcohol or can you still wash them and put them in wet? There's a 3l autoclave on ebay but its over $700. Also how long does the vials need to be in there? Do you just set the temp to 250c and run for 20mins like normal?

Found one for $350 13litre looks like a big compressor cooker, says the working temp is 125-131c for 20mins???


$700


$350

Last edited by [email protected]; 04-12-2014 at 01:37 AM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Ironbuilt
Banned
 
Offline
Posts: 8,353
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Mūnich , Germany
04-12-2014, 06:00 AM

Gas range or electric would blow. Its cause he sealed tops with foil trapping the methyl alcohol and then fuk the world explosion happened . For sale used oven.
.brand name " bombinator" 20 $.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSC_1218.JPG (389.9 KB, 183 views)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
BigBob
AnaSCI VET / Donating Member
 
BigBob's Avatar
 
Online
Posts: 2,907
Join Date: Nov 2012
04-12-2014, 06:59 AM

Holy crap.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
m4qut
AnaSCI MEMBER
 
m4qut's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2012
04-12-2014, 01:00 PM

oh snap!!!


SO WHAT?!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
frizzlefry
Registered User
 
frizzlefry's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 573
Join Date: Jan 2013
04-12-2014, 02:39 PM

Lmfao. I bet you still wake up at night laughing about that.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
Diesel250
AnaSCI MEMBER
 
Offline
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
04-12-2014, 04:42 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ironbuilt View Post
Gas range or electric would blow. Its cause he sealed tops with foil trapping the methyl alcohol and then fuk the world explosion happened . For sale used oven.
.brand name " bombinator" 20 $.
My gf would've killed me

Last edited by Diesel250; 04-12-2014 at 04:47 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Diesel250
AnaSCI MEMBER
 
Offline
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
04-12-2014, 04:48 PM

...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Ironbuilt
Banned
 
Offline
Posts: 8,353
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Mūnich , Germany
04-12-2014, 05:28 PM

Diesel take that web addy down please. Thks not a paying sponsor here ..rules man rules..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
[email protected]
Registered User
 
Offline
Posts: 490
Join Date: Mar 2013
04-12-2014, 06:29 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ironbuilt View Post
Gas range or electric would blow. Its cause he sealed tops with foil trapping the methyl alcohol and then fuk the world explosion happened . For sale used oven.

.brand name " bombinator" 20 $.

Ah right I don't seal mine, there go in a deep rectangle backing tray that's also been wiped down with isopropal it holds about 200 vials, then I put a flat baking tray on top to cover but the 1 on top has tiny holes all the way along it so any vapour can easily get out. Windows open for ventalation.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
fatlifts
AnaSCI MEMBER
 
Offline
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2013
05-12-2014, 04:19 AM

How would an autoclave be much more effective for cleaning out vials than just rinsing? Sterilization isn't a concern for me (I have other stages in the process that take care of overall sterility). I already have a heavy duty pressure cooker that I use as an autoclave, but not for this purpose.

What do you guys think of using compressed air to blast particulates out of vials? I'm observing a bit more losses than I'd be content with due to (albeit sterile) floaters (mostly tiny black particles) that I fail to see when inspecting the vials/stoppers before dispensing. Considering either the compressed air approach or getting an ultrasonic cleaner, obviously that introduces a drying stage, but with the bath being 99% isopropyl that shouldn't take long/much effort.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
[email protected]
Registered User
 
Offline
Posts: 490
Join Date: Mar 2013
05-12-2014, 07:42 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by fatlifts View Post
How would an autoclave be much more effective for cleaning out vials than just rinsing? Sterilization isn't a concern for me (I have other stages in the process that take care of overall sterility). I already have a heavy duty pressure cooker that I use as an autoclave, but not for this purpose.



What do you guys think of using compressed air to blast particulates out of vials? I'm observing a bit more losses than I'd be content with due to (albeit sterile) floaters (mostly tiny black particles) that I fail to see when inspecting the vials/stoppers before dispensing. Considering either the compressed air approach or getting an ultrasonic cleaner, obviously that introduces a drying stage, but with the bath being 99% isopropyl that shouldn't take long/much effort.

Do you mean your glass ware or actual vials for your aas? If so then surely buying new would be a better idea lol.

I filter my gear into a 500-1l lab flask and its the cleaning and sterilising of that which concerns me the most, but iv had no problems with it so far so my way must be fine.

Its basicly boiling water and a decent washing up liquid squirted into it, shake like mad, empty, fill with water again, and repeat over and over till the flask is clear of bubbles, then dry then flush out with 99% isopropanol alcohol, the cook for 30mins at max temp using dry heat (oven) then its ready to reuse.

I did used to use a brush that I pushed in but found it left particles so took longer to clean out to make sure it was good to go.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
fatlifts
AnaSCI MEMBER
 
Offline
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2013
05-12-2014, 02:06 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Do you mean your glass ware or actual vials for your aas? If so then surely buying new would be a better idea lol.

I filter my gear into a 500-1l lab flask and its the cleaning and sterilising of that which concerns me the most, but iv had no problems with it so far so my way must be fine.

Its basicly boiling water and a decent washing up liquid squirted into it, shake like mad, empty, fill with water again, and repeat over and over till the flask is clear of bubbles, then dry then flush out with 99% isopropanol alcohol, the cook for 30mins at max temp using dry heat (oven) then its ready to reuse.

I did used to use a brush that I pushed in but found it left particles so took longer to clean out to make sure it was good to go.
Actual vials, already use the autoclave for glassware in between batches, though I won't be able to do so with the 5L monster I got for my new pressure filtration setup.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
[email protected]
Registered User
 
Offline
Posts: 490
Join Date: Mar 2013
05-12-2014, 07:02 PM

5litre jesus! Is that a flask?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
fatlifts
AnaSCI MEMBER
 
Offline
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2013
05-12-2014, 11:56 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
5litre jesus! Is that a flask?
Filtration flask, yeah, I'm going to put an air filter on the vacuum port that way the air being displaced can escape the flask and not build up back pressure.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Akamai
AnaSCI VIP
 
Online
Posts: 1,400
Join Date: Oct 2012
05-13-2014, 07:16 PM

As IB stated everclear wash or ozone gas or wash steriliation also.

Ak
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:44 AM.


Copyright © 2003-2019 AnaSCI.org. All rights reserved.