©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

steroids and psychosis or aggression

shaman55

Apr 2, 2005
Ok here is my situation,

I am going to be doing my first cycle. I have been lifting weights for many years and have been athletic all my life. My first cycle will be test at 500mg a week. I need to know straight up with no bullshit how this stuff will affect my mind. My job is such that any aggressive or macho behaviour will not be tolerated. Normally I am not an aggressive person but I do lose my temper every once in awhile (not normally at work). Please tell is roid rage real or is it just a$$holes making excuses for doing bad things. Also I have heard that psychosis is an issue. Is this just with high doses and extended use?

Thanks

Last edited:
W

wolfyEVH

its not gonna effect you that much...however if you're an asshole to begin with, you'll be a bigger asshole on test. Test makes you feel great, its very effective as an anti-depressant. You'll feel really good, and you wont get any rage, unless you're on some methytren and some cheque drops...lol

dugie82

Banned
May 13, 2004
Texas
i am almost 5 weeks in and i actually feel better than off cycle. A little cocky maybe, but definately nothing associated with anger or aggression.
Wolfy is right, if you're an asshole off cycle the use of AAS will not help.

shaman55

Apr 2, 2005
thanks guys, I suspected that just test would not make that much of a difference. Still its allways good to seperate the propaganda (ie roid rage) from what will actually happen. I guess pyschosis is another extreme situation that I am not likely to encounter? The way I think about it is im only doubling my testosterone levels which considering they can fluctuate so much shouldnt make that big a difference.

AnaSCI

ADMINISTRATOR
Sep 17, 2003