©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

Testosterone Cypionate 400mg / Week

IronJuggernaut

Mar 25, 2016
Hello,

I am a disabled military veteran and have been put on Testosterone Cypionate 400mg / week for Low-T where I inject 1 mil 200mg twice per week and I feel absolutely great and have never felt better.....

My Dr says that I should be on Testosterone Cypionate 400mg / week for 12 weeks and off for 2 weeks as the Dr doesnt want my levels to drop significantly, however the Lab says that I should go off 4 weeks instead.....

My question is which would be the best option to keep my gains but let my body recover, off T for 2 weeks or off T for 4 weeks?

Also, what is the range for Estradiol for males who are taking Testosterone; I have found 2 ranges, one lists 0.5-2.2 and another lists 15-60 or could it possibly be 1.5-6.0 perhaps?

Here are my results;

Total T 1300
Free T 600
Estradiol 2.8

Isnt there a Total T range that uses 1300 for the optimal range end?

Could the Free T score actually be 60.0, as I have never seen a 3 digit Free T score before?

Thank you

Last edited:

aon1

AnaSCI VET / Donating Member
Dec 10, 2013
dark side of Olympus
Brother I don't doubt you but is there any way you can black out personal info and post up a pic of your bloodwork? The reason I ask is I may be able to answer you better.
I have been on trt a good while and literally done thousands in bloodwork and those numbers don't add up for a normal test. At least the ones I have taken.

Here's what I mean by that unless you have an issue no one on 400mg of legitimate pharmacy test should be in the 13-1400 range it should be more like the 2000s also your free test should be somewhere in the ball park of 2% of your total test if I'm remembering right so on 400 a week 60 might be a closer guess I'd have to do the math of what your total test should be on 400 a week. Does your blood test maybe top out at 1300 ?