©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

Any LCD/PLASMA Experts in here....????

booyams

Mar 2, 2005
TEXAS
http://www.walmart.com/catalog/prod...pe=19&dept=3944&path=0:3944:121791#long_descr

If there are any experts or hell anyone who has a PLASMA or LCD Flat Panel TV, please let me know the brand and how u like it etc....

I am looking at getting one like the one in the link and wanna know what I need and what I dont need in a plasma/LCD....I know I like the DVI hook up where it can also be used as a computer monitor/slide-projector....

Thanks for the feedback!

BOOYAMS

holla

shamrock10

Aug 30, 2004
i am a tv expert. you can get a good plasma.lcd at a good price. go to circuit city and look for polaroid. (we call them ROIDS) lol.

ORACLE

Perfection Personifide
Dec 7, 2004
Tx
My friend has a similar one to that and loves it. It's real clear

ORACLE

Perfection Personifide
Dec 7, 2004
Tx
booyamsI know I like the DVI hook up where it can also be used as a computer monitor/slide-projector....[/QUOTE said:
you don't really want to do this because you'll eventually burn an image onto it

Zaven

May 18, 2005
MaSTa LifTa said:
Plasmas only last for like 10 years max dont they???
they actually last around 20 even if ya watch em for like 5 hours strait or some shit like that..........but the above t.v. is a LCD and they last much longer...

Last edited:

shamrock10

Aug 30, 2004
ORACLE said:
booyamsI know I like the DVI hook up where it can also be used as a computer monitor/slide-projector....[/QUOTE said:
you don't really want to do this because you'll eventually burn an image onto it
actually plasma have burn ins...if you get a LCD or DLP you dont need to worry...no burn ins.

dugie82

Banned
May 13, 2004
Texas
I own a 50'' plasma and i think the picture is superior to any other TV i have watched. I only run Svideo and the picture from DVDs is still amazing.