©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

Cutting weight before a cycle?

pitshack

Dec 10, 2014
Ok guys, I'm new at this and need some advice. I was planning on running my first cycle in May when school ends. Nothing fancy, just 250 mg. of sustanon twicw a week. I was also planning on taking 10 mg. of nolvadex daily and raising it to 20 mg. if need be.

Now on to the question. I have been bulking for 3 months and was hoping to continue until June when I will be entering my first powrlifting meet; so I've put on a bit of jiggle. I've gotten conflicting advice as to whether I should cut weight before the cycle. Some say i will get fatter from the extra calories needed, some say I will be fine because of the excess test in my system. What do you guys think.

I'm kind of in a time crunch. I was hoping to run this cycle between school semesters. I start nursing school in the fall and it is supposed to be stressful as hell. I've heard that test can mess with your anxiety levels. The last thing I need is stressful ass school coupled with jacked up anxiety from running a cycle.

Thanks guys, any advice would be greatly appreciated.

By the way, I'm 40 years old, 5' 10" and 205 pounds.

Magnus82

Banned
Oct 29, 2012
Out in the boondocks
Your dose is fine. I wouldn't cut, you'll burn more fat on cycle, plus you'll be at your strongest. Recomp or even cut while on if need be. It's entirely dictated by your diet. If your an already anxious person, chances are it will exaggerate it. Learn to manage it before you start. Lastly, I wouldn't run an anti e like Nolvadex. Run an ai and save it for pct

The Grim Repper

Super Moderator
Sep 26, 2008
Making it Happen Somewhere