©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

Dare to Defh

Bizarro

Oracle's my Mod
Aug 16, 2004
Toxic Dump
Ive been on the ANASCI message boards for a little over a year now and I have to say I have learned a great deal from the site and specific members like Pincrusher, Tee, Oracle (may he rest in peace), Dragonrider and even sometimes Kell).

Anyway, I’m about to complete my third cycle and I wanted to share some of my thoughts/experiences/learnings with the rest of you. Now, I am no expert and do not claim to be — there are many more intelligent and experienced individuals on this site — what appears below is my opinion and my opinion only:

THE GOOD

There is a lot of good advice on cycles and experiences of users. I learned a lot about tren here and love it — it has done wonders for my physique. (and I would never do a non-test cycle).
Many moderators and others are very good at telling the underaged and obese to seek alternative means before turning to gear — cheers.
There is a really great sense of community and humor on this board — I love it.
The profiles of the different agents/steroids is invaluable.

THE NOT_SO_GOOD

There is entirely too much emphasis placed on “how much weight I have gained while on cycle” by many newbies. This is utter crap because many of the kick-starters (drol, dbol, even test) enable many to put on water weight quickly and give the appearance of strength that will soon be gone post-cycle. Gains should be evaluated by strength increases over time or growth in muscles in the absence of body fat % increase. I really believe that WEIGHT GAIN WHILE ON CYCLE really should NOT be a goal.
2. There is no consensus on post cycle therapy. HCG and Clomid and Nolva? Just Nolva? Just Clomid? This confusion is sad and alarming at the same time.