©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

Forearms

iaeyes

Dec 10, 2012
Iowa
Anybody have any suggestions on building forearm size besides using wrist curls? It's one of the body parts that Im behind on and well as my calves. Also how many times a week can I work my forearms? Thank you all.

tri-terror

Oct 31, 2012
Cross body hammer curls, reverse grip barbell curls, 1 arm reverse grip cable curls to name a few.

You can work them twice a week, they recover pretty fast.

fubaseball

AnaSCI VIP
Feb 1, 2008
Farmers carry. I know or heard a guy(think it was BigDaveSmith) that would carry heavy DB's around the gym.

My grip gets worked every day... I'm also a plumber and it gets killed at work too

ASHOP

AnaSCI VET
Aug 28, 2005
ashop.in
Cross body hammer curls, reverse grip barbell curls, 1 arm reverse grip cable curls to name a few.

You can work them twice a week, they recover pretty fast.

I like all those exercises. I usually finish mine up with a few sets of the Ivanko Hand Gripper too.

b12

Nov 27, 2012
Chins off your door frame (I know a few rock climbers who look like Popeye) and use sponges in your hands when you do curls.

highdrum

Dec 14, 2012
I have grown my forearms to 15", may be part of my gentics, but what I have found the most effective is barbell curls with say 10-20 lbs on a 45lb barbell, then laying my forarms on my quads, and keep the wrist around knee area, then performing a set until faliure, I then flip my grip over to an overhand grip, and repeat till failure. Also, isolating the arms from the wrist back is important, try setting the smith machine at chest leve, then extend your arms straight out, and rest your wrists on the smith bar, then proceed to do your forearms exercises, this isolates the forearms very well.

dudcki27

Banned
Oct 25, 2012
Do not use lifting straps or hooks ever! These will cause your grip strength and forearm muscles to suffer.

fubaseball