©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

Bad injection

chrisr116

AnaSCI VET
Nov 20, 2012
Hey guys. I've been pinning for 6 years now. Never one problem. ImageUploadedByTapatalk1399442278.127690.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1399442293.643658.jpgRight now, I have an infection in my right quad from a bad pin last week. I always follow sterile procedures, but after thousands, I got bit.
Quad was swollen all week. Tonight after work, I drew probably 6 ml of puss, blood, and fluid from the abscess. I am going to the doc tomorrow to get antibiotics. The reason I'm posting this is to remind y'all to stay vigilant about sterility.
These two pics are of my leg and the first syringe of infection I drew out. The pic of the quad was 2 days ago, it was much worse tonight before I drained it.
I'm gonna let y'all know what kind of antibiotics doc prescribes me, do maybe y'all can keep some on hand in case this happens to you guys.

Last edited:

chrisr116

AnaSCI VET
Nov 20, 2012
Yeah. Pretty much. My wife is insisting I go see the doc. I'm gonna go to please her. I wanted to wait a few more days, but can't deal with her fussing at me. Haha. She says she sees a red ring around the swelling.

Last edited:

Phoe2006

Banned
Jun 10, 2013
Dude I had one a few years back that I actually let get so infected that I got sick had to have them cut out and packed with gauze for a couple weeks. Yea make sure to follow proper sterile procedures. And I said them because the gear I had actually caused it to happen twice. It was pretty bad and yes if its warm to the touch there's an infection do not let it get any worse go to the doc and have it taken care of ASAP.

chrisr116

AnaSCI VET
Nov 20, 2012
I am, Phoe. Thanks for the heads up. I think it's a minor infection, but no sense in playing games

Last edited:

Phoe2006

Banned
Jun 10, 2013