©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

Back Lifting After 14 Years

swiftnhbfighter

Nov 2, 2012
Earth
Hello everyone,

I am 5'7" tall and weighed 140 when I started lifting. I went from 140 and got up to 185 pounds with a 8% of body fat. I quit lifting to focus on MMA and Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu. I lost a lot of what I gained and balanced out around 155. Now I'm a retired pro MMA fighter but still compete in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu. I'm 37 years old now and have a shit ton of injurys. I decided to get back into lifting cause that's when I felt the best. So, I'm a month into it and have already went from 155 up to 175 pounds and my body fat is 14.8%. I'm only doing 400mg's of test cyp/week and I'm feeling much better already. I'm not planning on cycling off. I'm just gonna stay on the test and will prolly add 400mg's of Equipoise/week in 3months and do that for 3 months and then switch to something else to stack with the test. I'm not super experienced with this stuff but I have a lot of super knowledgeable friends. One just recently got his pro card for body building and some other friends of mine are really experienced amateur competitors. So, I have them to turn to for advice. It feels super good to be back at it.

AnaSCI

ADMINISTRATOR
Sep 17, 2003
Sounds like you are having a great run! Make sure to keep us posted on how things go and if you have any questions feel free to ask here!!

swiftnhbfighter

Nov 2, 2012
Earth
Thanks, I appreciate it! I didn't think getting back into it would go this good. So, I have no complaints. I've learned a lot already reading the sticky threads and reading the advice given to others. This is a very knowledgeable site and I look forward to growing both mind and body.

thebrick

Super Moderator - RIP
Oct 28, 2012
Awesome. Muscle memory. Good to here you are back pushing some iron. If I didn't have the gym, I'd go crazy.

swiftnhbfighter

Nov 2, 2012
Earth