©ALL CONTENT OF THIS WEBSITE IS COPYRIGHTED AND CANNOT BE REPRODUCED WITHOUT THE ADMINISTRATORS CONSENT 2003-2020

Push-pull training? 6 days a week?

barmitsfa

May 11, 2020
I'm very new to training but is there anything wrong with going straight into an advanced training program like training your body parts 3x a week. working out 6x a day?
If i'm going to start from a very small weight and slowly progress with it. should be fine right?
Anyone recommend a program that does this style training method? I keep seeing people talk about it but I don't know exactly what written programs say it.

ASHOP

AnaSCI VET
Aug 28, 2005
ashop.in
I'm very new to training but is there anything wrong with going straight into an advanced training program like training your body parts 3x a week. working out 6x a day?
If i'm going to start from a very small weight and slowly progress with it. should be fine right?
Anyone recommend a program that does this style training method? I keep seeing people talk about it but I don't know exactly what written programs say it.

You never know how something is going to work until you try it yourself. In the beginning you may respond very well but I would bet training each bodypart 3x per week will eventually lead to an injury/overtraining.
Try it for 8-10 weeks and see what you come up with. There are no written laws in this sport, forge your own path by experimenting.

Willber

May 7, 2020
If you did that much I’d cut down on the volume and maybe even the sets. Maybe 1-2 exercises per body part and 1-2 sets each since you’ll be hitting them more often during the week. That’s what I’d do but we are all different. Like ashop said there are no rules.

ASHOP

AnaSCI VET
Aug 28, 2005
ashop.in
If you did that much I’d cut down on the volume and maybe even the sets. Maybe 1-2 exercises per body part and 1-2 sets each since you’ll be hitting them more often during the week. That’s what I’d do but we are all different. Like ashop said there are no rules.